RESEARCH - INNOVATION - DEVELOPMENT

Research, innovation and development to support the shift from a North-South Western-centered solidarity paradigm in terms of resources and practices, to a new multipolar model that is much more complex in connection with the concepts of human development, sustainable development and social change and at the confluence of sometimes divergent interests from a variety of actors (donors, companies, institutions, media, etc.).

This is the response of the Masaka Laboratory to an unprecedented context making the field of international humanitarian action more complex, even though it must manage needs of an unparalleled scale, in particular in connection with demographic pressure and the uncontrolled growth of the areas. peri-urban areas, protracted armed conflicts and crises, chronic underdevelopment, or even more frequent and destructive natural disasters due to climate change.

The response of the Masaka Laboratory to difficulties which call for humanitarian action to operate a real transformation, because they reveal a period of transition, which was not anticipated, and which reflects the scope and the challenges of a restored humanity and reaffirmed in humanitarian action in Africa.

The partnership with universities and research structures is one of the major orientations of our approach, as is the promotion of a community of practice on local leadership and localization in Africa under the guidance of our scientific council.

http://lab-masaka.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/LOGB.png
Lab-Masaka
Masaka, incubator of solutions and innovations in the humanitarian sector, disaster risk reduction and management Africa.
We are also present on social networks

RECHERCHE – INNOVATION – DÉVELOPPEMENT

La recherche, l’innovation et le développement pour accompagner le passage d’un paradigme de solidarité Nord-Sud occidentalo-centré en termes de ressources et de pratiques, à un nouveau modèle multipolaire beaucoup plus complexe en lien avec les concepts de développement humain, de développement durable et de changement social et à la confluence d’intérêts parfois divergents provenant d’une diversité d’acteurs (bailleurs de fonds, entreprises, institutions, médias, etc.). 

C’est la réponse du Laboratoire Masaka à un contexte inédit complexifiant le champ de l’action humanitaire internationale alors même qu’elle doit gérer des besoins d’une ampleur inégalée, en lien notamment avec la pression démographique, la croissance non contrôlée des zones périurbaines, des crises et conflits armés prolongés, un sous-développement chronique, ou encore des catastrophes naturelles plus fréquentes et destructrices en raison du dérèglement climatique.

La réponse du Laboratoire Masaka à des difficultés qui appellent l’action humanitaire à opérer une véritable mutation, car elles révèlent une période de transition, qui n’a pas été anticipée, et qui traduit l’ampleur et les enjeux d’une humanité rétablie et réaffirmée dans l’action humanitaire en Afrique.

Le partenariat avec les universités et les structures de recherche est l’une des orientations majeures de notre démarche tout comme la promotion d’une communauté de pratique sur le leadership local et la localisation en Afrique sous le pilotage de notre conseil scientifique.

http://lab-masaka.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/LOGB.png
Lab-Masaka
Masaka, incubateur de solutions et d'innovations dans le secteur humanitaire, de réduction et de gestion des risques de catastrophe Afrique.
Nous sommes aussi présents sur les réseaux sociaux